10 Adi Gurus

YouTube Video

"This is the area which we say is within us, built up by the great prophets. You can start, say, Abraham, Moses, Socrates, Lao Tse; all these great prophets have built this area within us, and this represents ten valencies like Ten Commandments. Carbon has got four valencies. We have got ten valencies and these ten valencies are our real actual human nature, which we can call is the religion within ourselves. So when the Kundalini rises, She enlightens these valencies. That is how the religion becomes innate." -- Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi (1992-02-28, Public Program, Newcastle, Australia)

10 Adi Gurus

  • Shri Raja Janaka – King of Mithila and Father of Shri Sita, wife of Shri Rama (India c. 8000 BC).
  • Shri Abraham – Forefather of the 12 tribes of Israel (Israel c. 2000 BC).
  • Shri Zarathustra – Instituted Monotheism and fire worship (Persia c. 1800 BC).
  • Shri Moses – Founder of Jewish law (Egypt c. 1250BC).
  • Shri Lao-Tsu – Author of Tao Te Ching (China b. 604 BC).
  • Shri Confucius – Taught ethics and compiled I Ching (China b. 549 BC).
  • Shri Socrates – Founder of Greek philosophy (Greece b. 431 BC).
  • Shri Mohammed – Founder of Islam (Arabia d. 632 AD).
  • Shri Guru Nanak – Founder of the Sikhs (India b. 1469 AD).
  • Shri Shirdi Sai Baba – Prophesied Shri Mataji’s birth (India c. 1840 – 1918 AD).

A Shaja Yogi must have 11 valencies:

11 valencies in Sahaja Yogis